Chem-Dry of Lafayette Customer Reviews

Read what people in the area are saying about us.

See what people are saying about Chem-Dry of Lafayette and our industry-leading residential and commercial carpet and upholstery cleaning services.

Want to leave a review of your own? Please visit any of our online review sites by clicking on the icons below.

Fast and friendly service. Excellent results! Very Happy!
Aug 24, 2017

Brandon B.

Lafayette

We have been using Chem-Dry for several years. We are always pleased with the attention to detail provided AND the fact that they run on time!
Aug 15, 2017

Erin E.

Excellent service. Got us scheduled quickly with very short notice and were able to complete the job before we moved into our new home! Joshua was knowledgeable, diligent, and helpful. The carpets look fantastic! Definitely recommend.
Aug 11, 2017

Sara H.

Trustworthy, timely and very good at getting the stains out of my carpet.
July 23, 2017

Linda K.

Lafayette, IN

The service man arrived when scheduled. He moved my small items and cleaned well. The high traffic area was cleaned and fluffed. It was a quick, smooth experience.
June 17, 2017

Jan A.

Lafayette, IN

My carpets look wonderful! I had a few ugly stains and they came right out! Not bad for career that is almost 20 years old!
June 12, 2017

Kelly M.

Lafayette, IN

Very nice and thorough technician. Answered questions, extremely polite.

June 8, 2017

Cathleen C.

Lafayette, IN

Excellent, professional service – and the results are amazing. Thanks
May 23, 2017

Wayne & MaryAnn B.

Lafayette, IN

We have used Chem-Dry several times before. The workers that come to my house are professional, thorough, and hard-working. The receptionist that answers the phone is pleasant and was able to work me in that very afternoon due to a cancellation. My carpets are cleaned well and they are able to remove most pet stains. I highly recommend them.!
May 3, 2017

Brian M.

Lafayette, IN

They did all the carpets in our house at a great price, less than half the other quote. Was very clean when done and ‘dried’ quickly. My wife decided we wouldn’t need new carpet as quickly as she had thought. Will definitely use them again!!!
May 3, 2017

Steve B.

Lafayette, IN

I was impressed with their service and will use them again.
April 18, 2017

Linda K.

Lafayette, IN

I have used Chem-Dry for several years. My carpets have never been steamed as per instructions when the carpet was laid. I have been very happy with their service and the carpets always look great when they are finished. If there is something beyond their capabilities, they do not hesitate to tell you.
April 18, 2017

Roberta R.

Lafayette, IN

Happy with the result but the pricing needs work. Tile looks great!
December 4, 2016

Julie M.

Lafayette, IN

We love Chem-Dry! We just moved to the area and are renting a home that has brand new carpet. However, the protectant on the carpet was unfortunately making our toddler’s face break out in a rash and we needed it cleaned! Chem-Dry’s staff took the time to share the ingredients of the products they would be using on our carpet so we could be sure they would be safe for our little man. The person who cleaned the carpets was also very patient and helpful while answering our questions. Several days after we had paid for their service, they realized they had forgotten to figure in our 10% discount and THEY contacted US about the mistake, sending us a check in the mail for the difference. We are so impressed. Thank you, Chem-Dry!
January 11, 2017

Lisa W

Lafayette, IN

We had Chem Dry of Lafayette out to clean our carpets this afternoon and I’m pleased to say that I’m extremely happy with the overall results. Everything came out looking great! The tech was friendly, polite and efficient. If you’re in need of a carpet cleaning service give them a call and be sure to request their head technician, Joshua. He was great.
November 2016
Debbie L.

Lafayette, IN

Nice job – came out very clean.
November 21, 2016

Michelle M.

West Lafayette, IN

Have no complaints they did a very good job.
November 14, 2016

Tim P.

Lafayette, IN

Excellent service, cleaning way above average, courteous technician who was knowledgeable.
November 14, 2016

Larry W.

Lafayette, IN

Technician arrived on time, got to work immediately, and did a wonderful job. I didn’t think the carpet would come clean, but he proved me wrong. I surely will use you in the future. Thank you.
November 2, 2016

Kathy E.

Lafayette, IN

I have used Chem-Dry for many years now and have been very happy with this company! I have depended on them and have always been happy with my experiences.
October 21, 2016

Judy P.

Lafayette, IN

He did a good job overall but was reading his phone with one hand while running the cleaner with the other. He was nice enough to tell me the hall carpet will need to be replaced in the near future.
October 13, 2016

Pat W.

Lafayette, IN

We hired Chem-Dry of Lafayette when our ordinary carpet cleaners couldn’t fit us on the schedule. We had recruitment coming up in our house and there was a time crunch, so this wasn’t on them. Even on short notice, Chem-Dry of Lafayette was able to get us in the same week. When they arrived, they were knowledgeable about the products that they used and about carpet cleaning, itself. Everyone was very friendly, too. I use them regularly now and I don’t even call the other company. They’ve taken our business!
October 12, 2016

Gwen M.

West Lafayette, IN

I had a good experience with Chem-Dry of Lafayette. They came out to do some basic carpet cleaning throughout my home as it had been a long time since the carpets had been worked on. Everything went very well, the workers were quick and efficient with the cleaning, I will definitely continue to use them, and highly recommend their services!
October 4, 2016

Tara J.

West Lafayette, IN

I appreciated that Chem-Dry of Lafayette met my expectations – arriving on time, kind to my dogs, throughly cleaning my sad looking carpets, and charging a reasonable price for service. Thanks!
September 2016
Manju H.

Lafayette, IN

I just like the people over at Chem-Dry of Lafayette because they are very efficient and quick. I give them a call and they come over and take care of my carpets just like that. They always do a good job for me and they make sure that I am completely satisfied. I would definitely recommend them because of how reliable and quick they are.
September 9, 2016

Beverly R.

Lafayette, IN

No problems – have always done great!
August 28, 2016

Pat S.

West Lafayette, IN

Chem-Dry of Lafayette did a great job. They put us on a schedule immediately and our carpets were cleaned that same week. The operator showed up as scheduled and call just before arriving. He was knowledgeable and did a great job just as promised. The final bill came in a bit higher than the estimate but that was my fault. I vastly underestimated the total square footage and had them clean more than just the high traffic areas.
August 25, 2016

Laurel B.

West Lafayette, IN

The young man who did the cleaning was very polite and cordial. He did a great job on my carpets!
August 16, 2016

Mary A.

West Lafayette, IN

Couldn’t believe it when I got a call that my appointment could be moved ahead…that almost NEVER happens. My area rugs were cleaned and the representative back on the road at roughly the original time of my appointment. One of my rugs was in dire need of a cleaning and it was a challenge. But, with a little bit of work, it came out great and I am thrilled. The only criticism I have (& it’s minor) was that it took longer for my rugs to dry than I expected. But, no worries, I put a fan on them overnight and they were fine by morning.
August 5, 2016

Elizabeth T.

Lafayette, IN

This was my first time using Chem-Dry of Lafayette. They did a good job, and I liked that there was a fast drying time. I would use them again in the future.
August 4, 2016

Michele E.

Lafayette, IN

I have used the services of Chem-Dry of Lafayette several times before. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them. This last time the process was a little different than i was used to, but they still did a great job. I was very happy with how my carpets turned out. August 2, 2016
Beulah B.

Clarks Hill, IN

Bravo! A company that does it right and deserves its great reputation. The moment Helen cheerily answered the phone I knew this was a knowledgeable, efficient business. She gave me information about the company’s history, experience of the staff, and how the cleaning system worked on the carpets. Josh and Joshua were friendly, polite, and professional and got right to work. They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them.
July 24, 2016

Jacci H.

Lafayette, IN

We always have Chem-Dry for our carpets and tell everyone about it!
July 14, 2016

Judy P.

Lafayette, IN

Quick & easy scheduling, loved the results!
July 10, 2016

Shali P.

West Lafayette, IN

The technician was very nice. He did a good job and was very good at what he did; Left no mess.
June 21, 2016

Nancy S.

Lafayette, IN

Chem-Dry of Lafayette did a great job. From scheduling to price to the quality of their work, I was very happy with the result. I plan on having them clean my carpet every couple of years to remove built-up dirt and grime from my pets. Thanks Chem-Dry!
June 21, 2016

Amy Y.

West Lafayette, IN

Have used Chem-Dry several times and have always been pleased with their work.
June 20, 2016

Barb S.

Lafayette, IN

I have been pleased with Chem-Dry of Lafayette’s services and will definitely use them again.
June 13, 2016

Sheila M.

Battle Ground, IN

Great service and super clean rugs.
June 12, 2016

Kenneth F.

West Lafayette, IN

Joshua was prompt, knew all about his product, and knew all about the process of cleaning our carpets.

June 2016

Rebecca R.

Very professional business from phone call to in-home service. Joshua has cleaned our carpets twice and does an awesome job. It seems like he really enjoys his job. We would highly recommend Chem Dry of Lafayette to anyone looking for a great carpet cleaning service. Also nice that their prices are very reasonable!
June 9, 2016

Erin E.

Lafayette, IN

We are very happy with the people over at Chem-Dry of Lafayette. They have cleaned the carpets for our lake house and home boat for about five or six years now and we are always very pleased. It is amazing to me that after they do the cleaning it genuinely does not smell like chemicals afterwards and the carpets look amazing. We have had this carpet for about eighteen years and yet every time they clean it, the carpet looks like it is still new! Before we found these guys I thought I was going to have to replace all of it, but now I just give these guys a call and they make the carpet look as nice as it possibly can! Very happy and very satisfied.
June 6, 2016

Paul L.

Lafayette, IN

I had Chem-Dry of Lafayette to clean my carpets and they did a nice job. They deep cleaned three rooms in my home and put stain spray on the most soiled patches and the carpets looked great afterwards. I like how the carpets weren’t very saturated and they dried quickly after they were done. I would use them again, they did a satisfactory job.
May 24, 2016

Mary B.

West Lafayette, IN

No issues. Very professional and did a good job for a very competitive price.
April 24, 2016

Rob P.

Lafayette, IN

The guys over at Chem-Dry of Lafayette did a really great job for me recently. The guy they sent out was very efficient and very nice. He took great care of my carpets and I really could not be happier with the results of the carpet themselves. The only thing is that I would have liked for them to have rotated my dining room rug, but since they only sent one guy that was not really feasible. Other than that though everything was great and I would definitely use these guys again!
April 22, 2016

Laura S.

Lafayette, IN

I recently used the services of the folks over at Chem-Dry of Lafayette, I have to say that they did a wonderful job. They were very quick, efficient and they got literally all of the spots out of my carpet. The price was excellent and it is safe to say that I will definitely be using their services again.
April 21, 2016

JoAnn V.

West Lafayette, IN

Person doing the work was very thorough and efficient. He was a good communicator and very pleasant.
April 19, 2016

Marcia W.

Lafayette, IN

We recently had the guys over at Chem-Dry of Lafayette come by and clean our carpets and we are very pleased with the work they did. These guys were just a real pleasure to work with. They arrived on time with our scheduled appointment and they got right to work. The technicians they sent to us were very friendly and they confirmed with us everything we wanted done, which I really appreciated. What else can I say, they did what they said they were going to do and they did it well. The price was very fair and we would definitely use these guys again.
April 19, 2016

Jim D.

West Lafayette, IN

They were on time, friendly, and did a great job! My carpets were clean and not too wet!!! I was able to safely replace my furniture without worry of damp or wet carpets the same evening. This is the first time I have ever used Chem-Dry, so I took before and after pictures. You can actually see the difference! I was very pleased.

February 2016

Carol D.

Chem-Dry of Lafayette was able to remove stains from child’s bedroom that were very noticeable. Great Job! Will call them again for future cleanings.
September 2015

Dana S.

Excellent service! When I called for an appointment, they still had my information from last year and knew exactly what I needed to have done again. Steven arrived on time, worked efficiently on the carpet, and took care to wipe down our wood floor on the edges that abut the carpet. I had asked to purchase a can of their spot remover, but he had none left on his truck and promised he would deliver it to me that evening, and he did! I feel very good about supporting this local business!
August 2015

Diana H.

They arrived on time and did a great job. There was a pet stain that resurfaced after the initial treatment (something they said might happen). I let them know and they scheduled an appointment the following day to re-clean the affected area.
July 2015

John D.

Very professional service willing to go long way to clean properly. We have has tough old pet stains on the carpet that did not go from the first treatment. Chem-Dry came 2 more times to perform extra treatment at no extra charge.
June 2015

Leonid R.

I had a drainage line leaking. After the leaking line was repaired. I called Chem Dry of Lafayette to dry the are before I have dry wall installed. Steven is an honest business man. After inspection, he suggested my alternative option is to replace insulation and dry wall even thought this mean he won’t have the transaction.
September 2014

Anna T.

Chem-Dry of Lafayette made our carpets look brand new again. Price is great and service is even better. Would recommend them to anyone in the area and will keep our business with them!

September 2014

Amanda J.

Chem-Dry of Lafayette does a wonderful job!  They are always on time, very courteous, and job is always done to my satisfaction!  I’ve used them for 3 years at least once or twice a year and have never had any problems!  The staff very is knowledgeable and friendly!!
July 28, 2014

Shelly W.

West Lafayette, IN

We just purchased a home in the area and wanted the carpets refreshed. Chem-Dry of Lafayette did a great job. Showed up on time, the low use of water meant that the carpets dried quickly, and spots that we were concerned about were lifted out. I would recommend them to anyone that want a to refresh or renew their carpet.
July 2014
Daren W.

I was only getting a loveseat done, so it was hard finding someone that would do just that and not charge me a $100 or more minimum. They were on time for the appointment and even accommodated me not answering my phone when I was supposed to (oops)!! The guy who came out was super nice and professional and did a great job.
May 20, 2014

Sarah T.

Lafayette, IN

If you are in the Lafayette area and need carpets cleaned – these guys are the BEST!!

September 2013

Andrew O.

Very professional and made the carpets look like new. Our technician’s van had a flat and as he waited for his boss to come fix it, he offered to help us pack. Great company to hire for great services!!!

July 2013

Lynn F.

Chem-Dry of Lafayette got every stain out of our carpet, and made the whole house smell fresh and clean. Price is competitive and they are fast! It does stay wet a little longer than with other types of cleaning, but no chemical odor and thorough cleaning makes it worth the extra dry time.

July 2013

Maia G.

WHY CHOOSE US?

 

N

Tested & Proven Superior Results

N

Fast Drying Times

N

History of Excellence

N

Removes 98% of Allergens from Your Home

N

Green & Eco-Friendly

N

Locally Owned & Operated

N

Removes 89% of Airborne Bacteria

N

Skilled & Experienced Staff

N

Improved Air Quality

 

SERVICE AREA

We serve the following areas: Lafayette, West Lafayette, Battle Ground, Dayton, Romney, Clarks Hill, Shadeland & Stockwell, Indiana.

CALL TODAY

(765) 423-1166

CALL TODAY (765) 423-1166

Chem-Dry of Lafayette

2131 Klondike Rd.
West Lafayette, IN 47906